News

Season of Creation, “Restoring our Common Home”

A prayer service for the Season of Creation will take place in St Oliver Plunkett Church Blackrock. On Monday 4th October at 7.30pm (Feast Day of St.Francis of Assisi). Patron Saint of Ecology and saw God in all creation

First Holy Communion Dates Monday 13th September at 11am St Oliver Plunkett N.S. (Class 1) in St Oliver Plunkett Church Blackrock. Tuesday 14th July at 11am St Oliver Plunkett N.S. (Class 2) in St Oliver Plunkett Church Blackrock. Wednesday 15th September at 11am St...

Confirmation Dates Monday 6th September at 7pm St Oliver Plunkett N.S. (Class 1) in St Oliver Plunkett Church Blackrock. Tuesday 7th September at 7pm St Oliver Plunkett N.S. (Class 2) in St Oliver Plunkett Church Blackrock. Wednesday 8th September at 7pm St Fursey's...

World Day of Grandparents and the Elderly 25th July

On 31st January 2021, Pope Francis announced, after the Sunday Angelus, that the First World Day for Grandparents and the Elderly will be celebrated on Sunday 25th July, the Sunday nearest the memorial of St. Joachim and Anne (26th July). The voice of the Elderly is...

Sacramental Celebration

In light of guidelines announced on Tues 29th June 2021 in regards to the Celebration of the Sacraments of First Holy Communion and Confirmation will now not take place as arranged during the coming week. The decision has had a profound effect on the young people...

Sacrament of Confirmation

Confirmation Dates Tuesday 6th July at 11am St Francis N.S. in St Oliver Plunkett Church Blackrock. Saturday 6th July at 2pm St Fursey's N.S. in St Fursey's Church Haggardstown. Saturday 7th July at 11am St Oliver Plunkett N.S. (1) in St Oliver Plunkett Church...

Sacrament of First Holy Communion

First Holy Communion Dates Saturday 3rd July at 11am St Fursey's N.S. in St Fursey's Church Haggardstown. Saturday 3rd July at 2pm St Francis N.S. in St Oliver Plunkett Church Blackrock. Saturday 10th July at 11am St Oliver Plunkett N.S. (1) in St Oliver Plunkett...

The Easter Triduum

Holy Thursday. 1st April: Evening Mass of the Lord's Supper: 6.30p.m. Good Friday. 2nd April: A day of Fasting and Abstinence. Morning Prayer of the Church: 9.00a.m. Celebration of the Lord's Passion: 3.00p.m. Holy Saturday. 3rd April: Morning Payer of the Church:...

Holy Week Liturgies – 2021

The Liturgies of Holy Week and times are as follows. Sun. 28th March: Palm Sunday of the Lord's Passion. Palm Crosses will be blessed at Mass and will be available in our Churches for families. Mon. 29th March: Mass: 9.00a.m. Tues. 30th March: Mass: 9.00a.m. Wed. 31st...

Season of Lent Commences Ash Wednesday 17th February 2021

Lent is a time of renewal of the love of God in each of us, and of conversion to live out of this experience of Jesus Christ in love of others. The weeks of Lent are a time to look into the hearts of our lives. Though we want to be people of the gospel and of Jesus...

Mass available on-line

In line with Government guildlines Sunday and weekday masses will be available on-line until further notice. On-line Mass Times: Saturday Vigil 6.30.pm St. Furseys, Sunday 9.00am  and 11.00am St. Furseys, Monday - Saturday 9am St. Furseys.        

Christmas Services

Mass Times: Christmas Eve Thurs 24th Dec. St Oliver Plunkett Church 3.00pm, 6.00pm & 9.00pm St Fursey's Church 4.30pm & 7.30pm can be followed online. Christmas Day. Fri 25th Dec St Fursey's Church 9.00am & 11am Can...

Public Celebration of Mass and the Sacraments.

The return to public worship will be a source of great joy and hope to our parish community. On Monday, 29th June, the weekday celebration of Mass will re-commence Mon-Sat in both churches: St. Fursey's at 9 am and St. Oliver Plunkett's at 10 am. The weekend...

ACCORD – New Free Helpline

  ACCORD - New Free Helpline Accord’s new helpline identifies problems and offers advice to couples during pandemic restrictions.  Accord’s free and confidential ‘Relationships Support Phone Line’ for marriages, families and relationships offers support to...